First ZtoAWorld Exclusive: DJ MghtyMax

DJ Feature Mghtymax:

Here are the list of questions for Mghtymax:

1)    Where were you born and a quick summary of how you ended up in NYC? 

Born and bred in CT, ended up in NYC 1.5 years ago for work.

2)    How did you get into DJ’ing and do you remember your first gig? 

I became obsessed with EDM about 8 years ago. I never pursued the DJ gig full-time but would  play a lot of house parties pro bono.

3)    Who are your musical inspirations? Artists that make you the DJ who you are today?

EDM inspirations are Dillon Francis and Skrillex. Watching them rise from being a nobody to A-list DJs was unreal to see and really inspired me to listen to and DJ music that I really connected with.

4)    If you could see one performer live (dead or alive) who would it be? 

I would transport back in time to the 2013 Holy Ship to see all of my favorite DJs on one boat (when cruises were still cool).

5)    One piece of advice for someone who would like to become a DJ? 

The most cliché piece of advice would be practice. You’ll spend countless hours of learning and failing until you get it right.

6)    Your dream gig? 

I’ve never Dj’d a real gig, but a well known bar in NYC would be a great starting point.




Leave a comment